PSB General Info

The Ontario Police Services Act requires the Police Service to be governed by a Police Services Board.

The Board is responsible in setting policy and working with the chief to move the police service in the direction as set out in the Smiths Falls Police Services Board Business Plan in order to achieve the necessary goals and objectives.

The Board does not get involved in the day-to-day operations of the Service.

Smiths Falls has a five (5) member Police Services Board which is comprised of the following:

Present Board Members

  • Mayor – Shawn Pankow
  • Council Appointee – PSB Chair Karen Hallinan
  • Provincial Appointee – Jennifer Aunger – Ritchie
  • Council Representative – Councillor Chris McGuire
  • Provincial Appointee – Chris Babcock

The Board can be contacted through the secretary, Janice Tomlinson at 613-283-4211.

The Board meets once per month and meetings are open to the public. (Online Due to Covid-19)

The next meeting date is to be announced.